Holidays

The City of Lancaster will be closed in observance of the following holidays:
           

           Christmas Day                       Monday, December 26, 2016

New Year's Day                     Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Day     Monday, January 16, 2017

Presidents Day                       Monday, February 20, 2017

Memorial Day                         Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day                 Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day                               Monday, September 4, 2017

Columbus Day                        Monday, October 9, 2017

Veterans Day                          Friday, November 10, 2017

Thanksgiving Day                   Thursday, November 23, 2017

Day After Thanksgiving          Administrative Offices and Utilities Collection will be closed.

           Christmas Day                        Monday, December 25, 2017

   
Garbage Collection
There will be NO garbage collected on the dates listed above with the exception of New Year's Day, Veteran's Day and the Day After Thanksgiving

        New Year's Day garbage will be collected Monday, January 2, 2017
         Veteran's Days garbage will be collected Friday, November 10, 2017

 
If your collection day falls on an observed holiday, your garbage will be collected on the next regularly scheduled collection day. NO other collection days will be affected.  To ensure collection, please have your garbage set out no later than 7:30 a.m. on your collection day.
 
Transfer Station
The Transfer Station will be closed on the dates listed above with the exception of the Day After Thanksgiving.  The Transfer Station will be open the Day After Thanksgiving.